try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Family Assistant, Nanny Share – Starting July 1st (Squamish_Garibaldi Highlands)

We are a busy family of 4 (with 2 school aged daughters). We are about to say goodbye to our nanny after 3 years of wonderful care, and we are still in need of support. Mom and dad commute for work on a full-time basis and need help keeping the house clean, organized and the whole family well fed. Our youngest (10 years old), while learning to stay home alone still needs a nurturing influence in her life to help with after school and/or transport to/from activities. We are flexible with working hours during the week (Monday to Friday), and can commit to 20 hours a week, open to a nanny share arrangement, wage negotiable. Starting July 1st and ideally a one-year commitment.

Duties

- housekeeping - cleaning and laundry
- support girls with activities, homework and chores - organize indoor and outdoor activities – when home, supervise, care and ensure safety
- preparation of healthy meals/snacks
- assume full responsibility for household in absence of parents
Note: we have one pet, a cat

Requirements

- good work ethic, nurturing, reliable and non-smoking
- relevant experience required
- criminal record check required
- references required
- valid first aid required
- vehicle with valid driver's license (driver's abstract) preferred but also near bus stop

Contact Kim at show contact info
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7133789301

posted:

updated:

best of [?]