try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

30 yo local ISO studio/private room long term.. (Whistler)

panorama ridge

(google map)

dogs are OK - wooof
apartment
w/d in unit
off-street parking
private bath
private room

Hey all!

Just looking to See what options could be out there at some point in the near future.

I have been living and working in Whistler for the past 3 years. Originally from the UK, but now have my permanent residency secured so looking to stay in Whistler for the foreseeable future. I am currently sharing a room, but now that I plan to stick around, I feel it is time to try and secure my own private space. Ideally I would like some sort of small studio space, or maybe a private room in a small house. Looking to stay within Whistler itself.

As for my budget, this really will depend on what is on offer, but trying not to break the $1000 a month mark. I know many will find this laughable, but i’m not just looking for a place where I can scrape by for the winter (I have already been through the stress of this), I am looking for a place to settle down, and be able to live comfortably. I do realise how hard finding a room is in this town…especially for an affordable price, but I know that there are rare gems out there. I am not currently homeless, so just waiting for the right place to come along.

As for move in time, I guess this time of year is not the best to look, but you never know what might turn up! I just need to give at least 1-2 month notice to my current place. Can be pretty flexible if it isn't avaialbe yet but you know it will be in the coming months.

SO…a little about me,
30 year old, single male. Mature, tidy, and very respectful of other people and their things. I like to take pride in the place I live. Always reliable with things such as rent and keeping on top of cleaning. Non smoker, no pets to worry about. I do have one small car, so would need parking for that somewhere.
Social, active guy, always up for joining others for adventures.
During winter I like to spend my days off snowboarding. Summer time I like to find new hikes to do, and just getting into trail biking and climbing (always up for trying other new sports and activities). At home I am always pretty chilled and relaxed with housemates. I do like to have social drinks with people, but will always be respectful of other housemates/ neibours need for a chilled environment.

I have consistent full time, year round work as a supervisor and baker (daytime work hours), so always have a reliable source of income.

If you need anymore information then please don’t hesitate to get in contact with me.
Thanks a lot for your time, hope to hear back about any possible leads soon!!

Cheers!

Jamie
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7008757846

posted:

updated:

best of [?]