try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$871 1bd in Squamish House open Dec 1 (North Railyards, Squamish)

123456789101112

available dec 1

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof
house
w/d in unit
off-street parking
no private bath
private room

Hey all,

We have a room open Dec 1 in an awesome ranch-style house in Squamish, and we're looking for a good addition to the house.

The room is big enough for a queen bed and small desk, has a closet, is currently painted blue and has a west-facing window for some good sunset light. The house is decent size with a big kitchen, gas fireplace, cozy living room and massive two-car garage for ski/bike/surf/gear storage & a shop space. There's also a yard and big driveway with lots of off-street parking, and an extended side parking area suitable for a bus, boat, RV, etc. It's central Squamish, close to highway access for commuting, very close to the river and easy biking anywhere for groceries, food or brews.

You'd be sharing the place with myself (Ross) and Ian, we're both in our late 20's / early 30s. Ian works in the bike industry and is an avid mountain biker, skier, mechanic, tinkerer and all-around good aussie bloke. I'm a filmmaker who shoots a lot of outdoor adventure stuff, am into biking, skiing, and am always looking for an excuse to go on a surf mission. I play the Ukulele and Drums, so any additional instruments would be very welcome! Would also be stoked on any keen surfers as well, ha! We're both really laid back, not stoked on any drama whatsoever, enjoy getting outside and adventuring as often as possible (climbing, biking, hiking, skiing, surfing, etc etc). Not a party or druggie house, we don't have a TV, and are looking for likeminded people to share the space with. We're looking for someone who would fit into the house nicely, wants a long-term rental, with respect to others / public spaces, and is interested in building a home, not just a place to sleep. This isn't a beat sharehouse for travelers; we want to create a 'home' atmosphere with friends. Ideally, this person would be environmentally conscious, prefer conversation over a TV, be 'switched on', have a career / full time job, outdoorsy, open & communicative. Pets welcome, no couples.

Rent would be $871 + 1/3 utilities starting Dec 1st. If you wanna shoot us an email and tell us a little about yourself, we'd be stoked to chat!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7015084421

posted:

best of [?]