try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$900 In need of accomodation

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof
furnished
apartment
no private bath
room not private

Hey everyone,

My name is William Byrne, I am an 18 year old (turning 19 on December 14th) Aussie, working in whistler for the winter season looking for some short/long term accomodation. Although I am young I’ve been independently travelling through hostels and shared rooms for the past 7months in Africa and Europe so I completely understand what it’s like to live with other people and know how to take care of myself. I love to snowboard and hope to make some great friends while I’m here. Also, I am a sociable person, so love to have a chat and exchange stories over a meal or a few beers; on the other hand, I completely understand personal space and acknowledge when roommates want some alone time. I do not smoke (although I have many friends and family who do so I’m not against roommates who might), very comfortable with pets and am happy to sleep on any surface to make sure I can stay for the winter season.

I made this post knowing very well that I am part of a large pool of people looking for somewhere to sleep for the season. I am currently struggling to find housing particularly due to my age, although in saying that I hope that someone will be kind enough to give me an opportunity.

If you are one of these people I’d love to know what the place and people are like in the room/house you are renting.

Cheers,
William
  • it's ok to contact this poster with services or other commercial interests

post id: 7017098250

posted:

best of [?]