favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

30yo local ISO long term private room- Sept/Oct onwards... (Whistler)

dogs are OK - wooof

Hi all!

I have been living and working in Whistler for the past 3 years. Originally from the UK, but now have my permanent residency secured so looking to stay in Whistler for the foreseeable future. I am currently sharing a room, but now that I plan to stick around Whistler, I feel it is time to try and secure my own private space. I would be happy with a room in a shared house, or some form of small studio space.

As for my budget, this really will depend on what is on offer, but don’t really want to break the $1000 a month mark. I know many will find this laughable, but i’m not just looking for a place where I can scrape by for the winter (I have already been through the stress of this), I am looking for a place to settle down, and be able to live comfortably. I do realise how hard finding a room is in this town…especially for an affordable price, but I know that there are rare gems out there. I am not currently homeless, so just waiting for the right place to come along.

As for move in time, securing something before winter would of course be the most ideal, but can be fairly flexible. I just need to give at least 1 month notice to my current place. September at the earliest, but any time after that I can be pretty flexible with.

SO…a little about me,
30 year old, single male. Mature, tidy, and very respectful of other people and their things. I always like to take pride in the place I live. Always reliable with things such as rent and keeping on top of cleaning. Non smoker, no pets to worry about. I do have one small car, so would need parking for that somewhere.
Social, active guy, always up for joining others for adventures.
During winter I like to spend my days off snowboarding. Summer time I like to find new hikes to do, and just getting into trail biking and climbing (always up for trying other new sports and activities). At home I am always pretty chilled and relaxed with housemates. I do like to have social drinks with people, but will always be respectful of other housemates need for a chilled environment.
I have consistent full time, year round work as a supervisor (daytime work hours), so always have a reliable source of income.

If you need anymore information then please don’t hesitate to get in contact with me.
Thanks a lot for your time, hope to hear back about any possible leads soon!!

Cheers!

Jay
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6936364336

posted:

updated:

best of [?]