Posted

print

favorite this post Room wanted for mature male and dog (Garibaldi Highlands) hide this posting unhide

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof

my name is Mike and i relocated back to the sea to sky corridor after having been away for several years. i'm completing a counselling degree and just finished a practicum in North Van.

i'm seeking to stay for at least 6 months and possibly indefinitely if the chemistry and location is good. my intent is to stay in Squamish permanently. eventually i'd like to have a more independent living situation, but i've lived in many shared arrangements in the past and enjoyed them when the personalities are complementary.

ideally i'd like to be in Garibaldi Highlands. I come with a dog who is great with people. he's a medium size 6-ish year old husky/lab cross that is very quiet and mellow, doesn't bark at all and isn't smelly. he doesn't shed a ridiculous amount but he is a dog so.... he's not in-your-face energetic unless he's out on a walk, and when he's at home he will pretty much just find a comfortable place to soak up the sun. if you like his company he will probably enjoy sitting beside you and soaking up all the attention you're willing to give him.

i'm handy around a residence in terms of being able to fix things and help out with the responsibilities of maintaining a home. i own a home in Kamloops that i've been renovating, so i have tools and a fair amount of know-how to deal with maintenance and repairs. perhaps that's an asset for a prospective tenant?

i usually eat at home as much as possible, so i appreciate a full kitchen and use it regularly. i eat mostly vegetarian but i consume some meat from time to time.

i love the outdoors and the mountains, i've spent lots of time in the backcountry on skis, hiking, climbing, kayaking and canoeing in the immediate area and around BC. i'm very quiet, clean and respectful and need a similarly quiet and respectful home to reside in while i make the transition back to the area. i'm looking for a place that's quiet clean and tidy but I'm not OCD and i'm not averse to socializing.

i hope you'll contact me so we can meet and see if i'd be a good fit for sharing your household.

thanks,

Mike
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6913648493

posted:

best of [?]